TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE NEXT ISSUE OF GAZETTE OF PAKISTAN, EXTRAORDINARY PART-II

GOVERNMENT OF PAKISTAN MINISTRY OF INTER PROVINCIAL COORDINATION (IPC DIVISION)

Islamabad, the 22nd April, 2021

NOTIFICATION

<u>No.1(1)/2010-CCI</u>. In exercise of the powers conferred by clause 5 of Article 154 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, the Council of Common Interests (CCI) in its 44th meeting held on 7th April, 2021 is pleased to make the following amendments in the Rules of Procedure of the CCI, 2010:-

In rule 3, the existing sub-rule (1) along with the proviso shall be substituted with the following:

"3. Secretariat of the Council.- (1) There shall be a permanent Secretariat of the Council. The Chairman/Prime Minister shall appoint Secretary of the Council from amongst the serving BS-22 Civil Servants of the Federation."

In rule-3, the following sub-rules (4) and (5) shall be inserted:

"(4) The Secretary shall also be the Principal Accounting Officer of the Secretariat of the Council."

"(5) The Secretary shall directly report to the Chairman of the Council/Prime Minister."

2. The Rules of Procedure of the CCI, 2010, notified vide S.R.O.741(I)/2010 dated 19th July, 2010 stands modified to the above extent.

3. This issues with the approval of the Secretary, Inter-Provincial Coordination Division/CCI.

(Dr. Mir Aijaz Hussain Talpur) Joint Secretary (CCI)

The Manager, Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press, <u>Islamabad.</u>

(P.T.O.)

Copy forwarded for information to:

- 1. The Minister for Planning, Development and Special Initiatives
- 2. The Minister for Inter Provincial Coordination
- 3. The Minister for Power Division
- 4. The Chief Minister, Punjab
- 5. The Chief Minister, Sindh
- 6. The Chief Minister, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
- 7. The Chief Minister, Balochistan
- 8. The Secretary General to the President of Pakistan
- 9. The Secretary to the Prime Minister of Pakistan
- 10. All Secretaries/Additional Secretaries-in-Charge of Ministries / Divisions
- 11. The Secretary, Senate / National Assembly Secretariats
- 12. The Chief Secretaries of Balochistan, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Punjab and Sindh
- 13. The Secretaries, IPC/I&C Departments, Governments of Balochistan, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Punjab and Sindh.

(Syed Mudassar Hussain Shah) Section Officer (CCI)