## TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE NEXT ISSUE OF GAZETTE OF PAKISTAN, EXTRAORDINARY, PART-III

## GOVERNMENT OF PAKISTAN MINISTRY OF INTER PROVINCIAL COORDINATION (IPC DIVISION)

Islamabad, December 22, 2020

## NOTIFICATION

No.1(3)/2011-IPC: The Prime Minister has been pleased to re-constitute the Inter Provincial Coordination Committee (IPCC) with immediate effect, as under:

(i)	Federal Minister for IPC	Chairperson
(ii)	Provincial Minister concerned with the subject	Member
(iii)	Federal Secretary/AS In-charge of Ministry/Division concerned	Member
(iv)	Provincial Secretary concerned with the subject	Member
(v)	Provincial Minister IPC/Provincial Secretary IPC of all Provinces	Member
(vi)	Joint Secretary (IPC)	Member/Secretary

- \* If the Chief Minister is holding portfolio of any other department, then Chief Secretary or the concerned Secretary may attend the IPCC Meeting on CM's behalf.
- \*\* With Chair's permission a technical / legal expert may be co-opted for the subjects concerned, by the Federal Government / Provincial Government concerned.
- 2. The Terms of Reference of the Committee shall be as follows:
  - i). General Coordination between the Federal Government and the Provinces in economic, social and administrative fields.
  - Promoting uniformity of approach in formulation of policies and their implementation by the Provinces and the Federal Government in all fields of common national concern.
  - iii). Discussion of policy issues emanating from the Provinces that have economic, social or administrative implications for the country as a whole.
  - iv). Any other matter referred by a Province or any of the Ministries or Divisions of the Federal Government.
- 3. This supersedes IPC Division's Office Memorandum of even number dated April 26, 2011.

(Dr. Mir Aijaz Hussain Talpur) Joint Secretary (IPC) Ph: 051-9103518

The Manager,
Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press,
<u>Islamabad.</u>

## Copy forwarded to:

- 1) The Secretaries / Additional Secretaries (In-charge), All Ministries / Divisions.
- 2) The Secretaries to the Chief Ministers, Punjab, Sindh, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Balochistan.
- 3) The Chief Secretaries Punjab, Sindh, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Balochistan.
- 4) P.S to Minister, IPC
- 5) SPS to Secretary, IPC.

Jarothan (Igra Khan)

Section Officer (IPC)

Ph: 051-9103508